Siege of Old Fort Erie 2009

60th - Fort Erie - charge 1 small

I just wanted to write quickly to thank you for making the debut of the 60th this weekend at Fort Erie such a success. I heard many compliments over the two days regarding our kit and our performance in the field, and that would not have been possible without your hard work and dedication.  For my part, it was both my honour and my privilege to lead you – I’m extremely proud of what we have accomplished together so far, and I look forward to many more adventures in the future.

To Jen, our lovely Kuchenfrau we owe our thanks for a great dinner on Saturday, and for generally keeping the camp presentable – and for that matter, making sure we had a camp in the first place.

Ewan and Connie are due much praise, first for their acquisition and rolling of many rounds so that we might fire, and secondly for preparing an excellent Planter’s punch and providing the venue in which we could enjoy it in spite of the rain.

Thanks to Mike … well … for being Irish!

Those that weren’t able to make it this time, they shall soon drink deep of our new regimental cup – Der Panzergruppestein! – and hopefully wake up the next morn without regretting it.  Until then…

“Sieg oder Todt!”

Gareth – NCO Commanding

‘Celer et Audax’

